Our Staff

Name Title Contact
JoAnn M. Burkholder, Ph.D. Director and William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor joann_burkholder@ncsu.edu
Robert Reed, Ph.D. Researcher robert_reed@ncsu.edu
Elle Allen Research Specialist elle_allen@ncsu.edu
Gail Blake Administrative Assistant gail_blake@ncsu.edu
Phil Bowie Field Technician, RV Humphries Captain pabowie@ncsu.edu
Ed Fetzer Marine Technician elfetzer@ncsu.edu
Susan Gauthier Administrative Support Specialist susan_gauthier@ncsu.edu
Jenny James Research Technician jenny_james@ncsu.edu
Carol Kinder Research Associate carol_kinder@ncsu.edu
Linda Mackenzie Research Assistant linda_mackenzie@ncsu.edu
Josh Mathis Field Technician josh_mathis@ncsu.edu
Zach Thomas Research Assistant ztthomas@ncsu.edu